The University of Dubuque congratulates the following students on being appointed to the fall semester 2020 academic dean’s list.

To be named to the dean’s list, a student must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale for that semester.

Area students who earned this honor are: Audrey Morris, of Bryant; Katelyn Howe, Trey McAleer, Lauren Pederson, Brenna Seeser and Dawson Tubbs, of Clinton; and Kaitlyn Frick, Jared Haack, Blake Lindsly and Hannah Niemann, of DeWitt.


Janna Diercks and Jenna Diercks, of Grand Mound, recently were initiated into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi, the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines.

They are among approximately 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi every year. Membership is by invitation only, and requires nomination and approval by a chapter. Only the top 10 percent of seniors and 7.5 percent of juniors are eligible for membership.