Content Exchange
Packers - 1997

Nike assumes uniform contract and reduces the sleeve stripes from five to three.


Mike Holmgren

1997 record:

13-3, NFC champion, lost in Super Bowl XXXII

Five players to wear the uniform:

Brett Favre

Antonio Freeman

Gilbert Brown

LeRoy Butler

Reggie White

Uniform illustrations created by Wisconsin State Journal graphics editor Jason Klein. 

This article originally ran on